MENU

Books

The Shards

Bret Easton Ellis

A sensational new novel from the bestselling author of Less Than Zero and American Psycho that tracks a group of privileged Los Angeles high school friends as a serial killer strikes across the city

The White House Plumbers

Egil "Bud" Krogh, Matthew Krogh

SOON TO BE A FIVE-PART HBO SERIES, STARRING WOODY HARRELSON AND JUSTIN THEROUX

The Collector

Anne Mette Hancock

The House Next to the Factory

Sonal Kohli

The House Next to the Factory shows a changing India over three decades through the lens of one family and the house that they live in

Auld Acquaintance

Sofia Slater

Tense, moody and claustrophobic, Auld Acquaintance is the unputdownable debut by Sofia Slater

The Age of Resilience

Jeremy Rifkin

The Age of Resilience is a wide-ranging look at the political, economic and cultural effects of the global shift from an economy based on efficiency to one based on resilience

The Gita: For Children

Roopa Pai

Unlock ancient wisdom and give kids the keys to confidence

The Come Up

Jonathan Abrams

The essential oral history of hip-hop, from its origins on the playgrounds of the Bronx to its reign as the most powerful force in pop culture

Damascus Station

David McCloskey

Mercia’s Take

Daniel Wiles

Mercia’s Take summons an England in the heat of the industrial revolution, and the lives it took to make it. Gripping, powerful and intense, it is the debut of an astonishing new talent

Of Boys and Men

Richard V. Reeves

Of Boys and Men is a groundbreaking analysis of how the social and economic world of men has been turned upside down, leaving them adrift and underpowered

The Empress

Gigi Griffis

A dazzling reimagining of the courtship between one of history's most iconic and beloved couples: Sisi and Franz of Austria

Suspect

Scott Turow

The scandalous new novel from the godfather of the legal thriller

An Everlasting Meal

Tamar Adler

A rallying cry to home cooks from award-winning food writer Tamar Adler

Tokyo Nobody

Nicholas Hogg

The basis for the upcoming film Berlin Nobody, starring Eric Bana

Women in White Coats

Olivia Campbell

For fans of Hidden Figures and Radium Girls comes the remarkable story of three Victorian women who broke down barriers in the medical field to become the first women doctors, revolutionising the way women receive health care